Configuring server mutators

Gamers help Gamers. Tips and Tricks. Official Guides etc.
Sat Sep 05, 2015 12:31 pm

  • Since you probably already have a fully configured ServerConfigList.ini, the Toxikk server launcher may not overwrite it.
    However, the internal names for the available official mutators (along with up-to-date instructions) are written in the ServerConfigListTemplate.ini file, under the Script folder.
    I'll post them again here :
    Code: Select all
    CRZMutator_Slomo
    CRZMutator_FastForward
    CRZMutator_Instagib
    CRZMutator_OneGun
    CRZMutator_BubbleHead
    CRZMutator_FloatyGrav
    CRZMutator_BuddyKill
    CRZMutator_NoMagic
    CRZMutator_ConfirmCam
    CRZMutator_SpeedShot
    CRZMutator_NoHoverbike
    CRZMutator_NoStealth
    CRZMutator_RespawnDelay
    CRZMutator_NoobAid


    These are the names you want to use when you want to enable a mutator on server. Again, see the ServerConfigListTemplate.ini for up-to-date information about how to use it.

    If, like me, you are familiar with UEngine and like to start your server with commandline directly without using the launcher, it's pretty much the same thing. For official mutators there is no need to specify the package name, so you can go with :
    Code: Select all
    ?mutator=CRZMutator_Instagib,CRZMutator_FloatyGrav?


    Some of the mutators are configurable (as you can see in Boot Camp), however I don't think the Toxikk server launcher supports mutator configuration. The following mutators can be configured :
    Code: Select all
    CRZMutator_FloatyGrav : configure gravity
    CRZMutator_OneGun : configure which gun to use
    CRZMutator_RespawnDelay : configure new min respawn delay

    In order to configure them on server, you will have to edit your server's UDKGame.ini directly.

    For Floaty Grav, locate (or create) and edit the following section :
    Code: Select all
    [cruzade.CRZMutator_FloatyGrav]
    GravityZ=-50.000000


    For One Gun, locate (or create) and edit the following section :
    Code: Select all
    [cruzade.CRZMutator_OneGun]
    ArenaWeaponClassPath=Cruzade.CRZWeap_Impactor

    The internal names for available official weapons are :
    Code: Select all
    Ravager   : Cruzade.CRZWeap_Impactor
    Raven     : Cruzade.CRZWeap_PistolAW29
    Bullcraft : Cruzade.CRZWeap_ShotgunSG12
    Violator  : Cruzade.CRZWeap_PulseRifle
    Falcon    : Cruzade.CRZWeap_SniperRifle
    Stingray  : Cruzade.CRZWeap_ScionRifle
    Dragoneer : Cruzade.CRZWeap_FlameThrower
    Cerberus  : Cruzade.CRZWeap_RocketLauncher
    Hellraiser (please don't use this) : Cruzade.CRZWeap_Hellraiser


    For Respawn Delay, locate (or create, but I think this one should already be there) and edit the following section :
    Code: Select all
    [Cruzade.CRZMutator_RespawnDelay]
    MinRespawnDelay=2.000000


    That's all for now. HF
    TOXIKK Modding Team: now in the official Discord channel
    TeamArena is released (finally!) - get in on the Steam Workshop !
    Check out my latest BL maps - Akrone, Moov, and Eternity !
    User avatar
    Chatouille
    Kkontributor
    Kkontributor
    General
    General
     
    Posts: 394
    Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:20 pm
    Location: France
    Has thanked: 18 times
    Been thanked: 164 times

Wed Dec 02, 2015 8:28 am

  • I was wondering if instead of one gun can you make it so you spawn with two weapons example = Falcon/BullCraft?

    Also what if I wanted to have my server with two different one gun Game-Types example

    BL-Foundation_Rockets
    BL-Foundation_Snipers

    I figured out how to get the one gun mutator working on my server I just don't know if or how you can use the same mutator twice on one server with different settings
    User avatar
    ItzAllXero
    Legionary
    Legionary
     
    Posts: 27
    Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:08 am
    Has thanked: 3 times
    Been thanked: 2 times

Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:14 pm

  • ItzAllXero wrote:I was wondering if instead of one gun can you make it so you spawn with two weapons example = Falcon/BullCraft?

    That would be a TwoGun mutator, and it is not available (yet) :p

    ItzAllXero wrote:Also what if I wanted to have my server with two different one gun Game-Types example

    BL-Foundation_Rockets
    BL-Foundation_Snipers

    I figured out how to get the one gun mutator working on my server I just don't know if or how you can use the same mutator twice on one server with different settings

    Nope unfortunately this is not supported either - Reakktor could support this via Voting Options, just like other gamemode options (GoalScore,TimeLimit,etc...), but for mutators - but currently it is not possible.
    TOXIKK Modding Team: now in the official Discord channel
    TeamArena is released (finally!) - get in on the Steam Workshop !
    Check out my latest BL maps - Akrone, Moov, and Eternity !
    User avatar
    Chatouille
    Kkontributor
    Kkontributor
    General
    General
     
    Posts: 394
    Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:20 pm
    Location: France
    Has thanked: 18 times
    Been thanked: 164 times

Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:23 pm

  • I see, is it possible to maybe do something like copy a mutator (like predators which contains the loadout gametype) could i use his like this example predatorsmutators1.u predatorsmutators2.u predatorsmutators3.u and do the same with the ini used to configure his mods and just change the name on all of them to be different so I have the first copy of his mutator predatorsmutator1.u and the ini for it setup for falcons and shottys and then have the secondy copy of the mutators named predatorsmutators2.u and the ini for the setup and have it flamethrowers and violators? kind of a little cheap workaround?
    User avatar
    ItzAllXero
    Legionary
    Legionary
     
    Posts: 27
    Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:08 am
    Has thanked: 3 times
    Been thanked: 2 times

Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:31 pm

  • Interesting, I think that could work, as long as he did not use hardcoded package names in his code (which can be required sometimes, but I doubt it here).
    Duplicate it and name them differently like you said (Predathor1.u and Predathor2.u) and match the ini config sections - [Predathor1.CRZMutator_Loadout] and [Predathor2.CRZMutator_Loadout].
    Definitely worth a try.
    TOXIKK Modding Team: now in the official Discord channel
    TeamArena is released (finally!) - get in on the Steam Workshop !
    Check out my latest BL maps - Akrone, Moov, and Eternity !
    User avatar
    Chatouille
    Kkontributor
    Kkontributor
    General
    General
     
    Posts: 394
    Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:20 pm
    Location: France
    Has thanked: 18 times
    Been thanked: 164 times

Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:34 pm

  • your my hero lol thank you very much - the entering of predators mutators kind of confused me before like i said on the other post but i think i can figure it out now so i will try what i was sayin, it sucks having to do the extra work but its worth it to me to have more gametypes to play on my server
    User avatar
    ItzAllXero
    Legionary
    Legionary
     
    Posts: 27
    Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:08 am
    Has thanked: 3 times
    Been thanked: 2 times



Return to GUIDES AND HELP




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron