Error with NetMode/ VAC

Gamers help Gamers. Tips and Tricks. Official Guides etc.
Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:25 pm

  • Here is an image of the Error at hand.

    it seems to be on anything but Bloodlust with or with out mutators on.

    the launch.ini here :

    I cannot seem to get it to work or find the variable I need to change in any of the INI's in order to get it to start.

    Yet the "1" Goes no problem.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

    EDIT BY MOD:
    IMAGE DIDN'T SHOW UP AND LINKS DIDN'T WORK. BOTH REFERENCES WERE REMOVED FROM THIS POST.
    leroy329
    Mercenary
    Mercenary
     
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:11 pm
    Location: Over Here.
    Has thanked: 0 time
    Been thanked: 0 time

Mon Sep 07, 2015 12:09 am

  • Hi Leroy and welcome to the board. The image of your post didn't show up and the links also seemed to be broken (I removed them). Can you please start by simply explaining what your problem is before re-linking external files? Thanks!
    REAKKTOR STUDIOS - Homepage - KK on Twitter - KK on Facebook
    User avatar
    Sharkster [KK]
    Reakktor Studios
    Reakktor Studios
    Emperor
    Emperor
     
    Posts: 1203
    Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 6:50 am
    Has thanked: 187 times
    Been thanked: 1096 times

Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:11 pm

  • Sharkster [KK] wrote:Hi Leroy and welcome to the board. The image of your post didn't show up and the links also seemed to be broken (I removed them). Can you please start by simply explaining what your problem is before re-linking external files? Thanks!


    Of course.

    The error in question is when I use the serverlauncher and select one of the 3 variables in the "INI" file.

    It says unable to XXXXXX bUsenet 0-1 Vac ERROR 0-1 (Meaning its either one or zero) for both and continues to throw out requests list of babble, and rinse repeat. No one can connect and when I did a search of this forum and steams community forum nothing came up for the variables "VAC" or bUsenet/ Netuse.

    Specifically when I do something like Mutator onegun with the impactor (default) Or when I try to have the map Ganesh (I think thats how it is spelt) with weapon stay on the game mode bloodlust or CC/ SA no matter what.

    It is always those errors no matter the game type map or mutators.

    So in short it seems to be a VAC Anti-cheat error, and no matter how hard I search I cannot find a way to disable it to see if that is indeed the issue.

    Thank you in advance for the assistance.
    leroy329
    Mercenary
    Mercenary
     
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:11 pm
    Location: Over Here.
    Has thanked: 0 time
    Been thanked: 0 time

Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:15 pm

Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:36 pm

  • The error screen shows that it's starting the DedicatedServer4.
    By default there are only config directories for 2 servers. Did you copy/create a config dir for server #4?
    should be inside steamapps\common\TOXIKK\UDKGame\Config
    ____________________________________________________________________
    Tools for TOXIKK: SteamServerBrowser | MutatH0r pack | Server Config/Launcher
    PredatH0r
    Kkontributor
    Kkontributor
    Grand General
    Grand General
     
    Posts: 489
    Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:42 am
    Location: EU, Austria
    Has thanked: 34 times
    Been thanked: 123 times

Fri Sep 11, 2015 1:58 pm

  • Additional Dedicatedserver# config folders should be created automatically the first time the servers are launched, but if they didn't it would likely cause issues.
    neoKahn

    game over...moonpie.
    User avatar
    neoKahn
    Alpha Centurion
    Alpha Centurion
     
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 11:40 pm
    Has thanked: 115 times
    Been thanked: 45 times



Return to GUIDES AND HELP




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron